sg (at)

Alexander Filippi
Alexander Filippi

MPI for Chemistry, Mainz

Spokesperson of the PhDnet

Esther Earbin
Esther Earbin

MPI for Foreign and International Criminal Law, Freiburg

General Secretary

Nikki van Teijlingen Bakker
Nikki van Teijlingen Bakker

MPI for Immunobiology and Epigenetics, Freiburg

Deputy Spokesperson

Lisa Linhoff
Lisa Linhoff

MPI for Experimental Medicine, Göttingen

BMS Representative

Lindsey Bultema
Lindsey Bultema

MPI for Structure and Dynamics of Matter, Hamburg

CPT Representative

Raquel Sirotti
Raquel Sirotti

MPI for European Legal History, Frankfurt

Humanities Representative

About the PhDnet

Header image 1547198097

Steering Group

The Steering Group is the main contact between PhD candidates and the Headquarters of Max Planck Society in Munich. They coordinate the communication within the PhDnet and outside of it. The members of the steering group are elected annually at the General Meeting and assume office each year on January 1st.

The Steering Group consists of a spokesperson (SP), three representatives for the different sections (BM/CPT/GSH), the financial officer and the general secretary.

The members of our current Steering Group are:

  • Alexander Filippi (Spokesperson)
  • Lisa Linhoff (Biology & Medicine)
  • Lindsey Bultema (Chemistry, Physics, and Technology)
  • Raquel Sirotti (Humanities)
  • Nikki van Teijlingen Bakker (Deputy Spokesperson)
  • Esther Earbin (General Secretary)

Agenda 2018

The agenda for 2018 is available here:

We are always open for input on any topic! For this, questions, and advice don't hesitate to contacts us via sg (at)

We are looking forward to an interactive year!

Go to Editor View
loading content